About this site

Site design

This site was built and is maintained by Elizabeth Spiegel, who can be contacted at web@spiegelweb.com.au

It meets W3C accessibility standard AA: that is, it meets all priority 1 and priority 2 checkpoints of the WCAG 2.0. We are working towards meeting a few final priority 3 checkpoints in order to meet standard AAA.

You don't need to copy content into a Word document before printing: a print style sheet ensures that extraneous content such as navigation will not print.

Links to other sites are provided in good faith, but the Society of Editors (Tasmania) takes no responsibility for content provided on those sites.

Conference site

The design for the 2007 national conference site was provided by ACYS.

Logo design

Our logo was designed by Cathy McAuliffe Design. Cathy provides:

You can contact Cathy at:

Contact the Society: e-mail: info@tas-editors.org.au
Post: Society of Editors (Tasmania), PO Box 4512, Bathurst Street PO, HOBART TAS 7000