The business of the branch is carried on by an executive committee. The current membership of this committee is:

President: Elizabeth Spiegel

Budget officer: Liz Charpleix

Secretary: Sheelagh Wegman

Members: Alex Sutherland, Susan Scott, Melita Eagling

Tasmanian members of the IPEd Board (Rowena Austin) and Accreditation Board (Vicki Nelson) are ex-officio members of the committee.